Delivering Educational and Informative VHS and DVD's

Atwood Stories, The (DVD)

Country Available: Canada, USA
Related Programs:
  • Atwood Stories on VHS Tape
  • Click to View or Print
    PDF Information Sheet

    "These stories and characters have come to the screen with all their edges intact. Atwood cuts through the layers of her characters, right to the bone."

    The Atwood Stories, a dramatic anthology series of six half-hour episodes is now available from Filmwest. Based on the short stories by Margaret Atwood, paired with award-winning directors, this is an exploration of the themes contained in Atwood’s work.

    When is a stranger no longer a stranger? The Atwood Stories explore the moment when a chance meeting becomes something more. Although each story is unique and unrelated in character and setting, a stream of random encounters occurs throughout the anthology, involving people who dare to reach out. In addition to Polarities, the stories include Betty, The Man from Mars, Death by Landscape, Isis in Darkness, and The Sunrise.

    3 DVDs, 2 programs per disc

    View a printer friendly version of this page...Copyright Date: 2002 Library Audience:
  • Young Adult
  • Adult
  • School Audience:
  • Grades 11-12
  • Post-Secondary Education
  • Subjects:
  • Language Arts
  • Film Studies
  • Formats Available:
  • DVD
  • Title Availability
     Disc 1, Polarities, Man from Mars  USA, Canada
     Disc 2, Betty, Death by Landscape  USA, Canada
     Disc 3, Isis in Darkness, The Sunrise  USA, Canada